The Amazon Space is broken

What I see in the space of Amazon Service providers

The Amazon Service provider space is Broken 

Let's back this up a little bit and explain how we got to where we are now - the amazon service providers 

1. Everyone that helps brands or companies pivoted from selling themselves or selling themselves and helps brands -- why? because there is an opportunity 

2. Most of these people stay within their space - what I mean by this is simple -- helping brands only on amazon - this can be defined as brands that have a presence outside of Amazon and have no idea to handle amazon 

3. There are those who sell absolute shit courses to people who want to start their own FBA business - and those who say give me 30K and Ill run it for you - to those people I say F@ck off! These people give the Amazon space a really bad rap 

4. There are those service providers who know very little about amazon and have worked for a brand that hired an agency to help them with amazon then they start their own amazon consulting business -- or even those who take a course and say - oh I can teach this! and turn it around and do so -- this again makes the entire ecosystem look like shit due to most likely they will burn those that they are trying to help. 

So ... is the space is broken 

You know what? what space is not broken? 

Have we (the amazon service provider) network finally made it with all of these new agencies popping up out of nowhere? 

I would have to say yes! (and this is a good thing!) 

Those that don't provide what they should to their customers will lose them and in turn, those customers will find the good ones. 

I post this because I had a good conversation with a friend the other day about this. 

I have not been as active on LinkedIn as I usually am - why? because I have been bothered about this to be honest  - I'm kinda tired of the this is the way I do it and it's the only way mentality. 

The amazon space is about keeping an open mind around how you do things for clients. 

It's always changing and the best way is to learn from others. look at what you are doing and ask yourself is this still a good way or can I do it better -- that is how you learn. 

Another reason why I have been a little silent on LinkedIn-- I took a look at what I was spending time on and asked if it was giving me what I wanted.. don't get me wrong Linkedin got me a lot of business - but currently, I have all the business I need. 

Oh yeah - I have been spending way more time on Twitter and learning about NFT's with some other people in the space - I have had my losses but have had some great wins! 

if you go here you can always follow along my journey in the NFT space - things have been a little quiet the past month as the entire family got sick after the holidays (who didnt) - but will be back to get content out more. 

if you are enjoying the newsletter - the only ask I ask is that you share it with someone that would also enjoy it! 

P.S. No this post was no knock on anyone - everyone is doing what they feel is best for them - more power to them - these observations are based on what I see out there. 

Keep a Smile!